owl icon

Most listened albums 2019

I’m always interested in the music that’s the best to come out in any given year, but this often contrasts heavily with my actual listening habits. This is why I look to Last.fm for my top listened to albums of the year.

  1. Flume - Hi This Is Flume
  2. Flying Lotus - Flamagra
  3. Denzel Curry - Zuu
  4. Weval - The Weight
  5. Vorna - Sateet palata saavat
  6. Sensible Soccers - Aurora
  7. Behemoth - I Loved You At Your Darkest
  8. Borknagar - True North
  9. Yagya - Stormur
  10. James Blake - Assume Form

For reference, my albums of the year 2019.

… and ironically, this might be the first year where the two lists actually coincide quite well! Every release here is from 2019, except Behemoth’s latest, which is from late 2018 and which I discovered in 2019. Needless to say, each of these releases is worth a listen as well!

Back to blog home